22773

 

Friends of The Canal Museum

 

Events organised in partnership with The Canal Museum and/or

sponsored by the Friends of The Canal Museum are in bold.

All other events are organised by The Canal & River Trust/Canal Museum

 

Sunday 21st April 2019 10am onwards

Easter Egg Hunt

 

Saturday 27th April 10.30am

Your Story – Family History

(book/free - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th May        

Roses and Castles Painting Course £95.00

(book - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Wednesday 15th May                    

Kokedama Workshop £25.00

(book - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 25th May 10.30am

Your Story - Family History

(book/free - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th June (TBC)

Muddy Waters (Kate Saffin & Phil Underwood)

 

Friday 14th June

Mikron Theatre's Redcoats

Venue Supporter: Brian & Rose, NB Enigma

Ruby Supporter: Dr John & Mrs May

Jubilee Supporter: David & Jenny Adams

 

Saturday 23rd June 10.30am

You Can - Crafts

(more details from Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 29th June 10.30am

Your Story – Family History

(book/free - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 14th July 10.30am

You Can - Crafts

(more details from Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 21st July 10.30am

You Can - Crafts

(more details from Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 27th July 10.30am

Your Story – Family History

(book/free - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Wednesday 7th August

Teddy Bears Picnic

 

Saturday 11th August 10.30am

You Can - Crafts

(book/free - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th August

Pirate Weekend

 

Saturday 31st August 10.30am

Your Story – Family History

(book/free - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th September

Village at War Weekend

Adult £10 (weekend pass) Children under 16 Free (accompanied)

 

Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd September

Roses and Castles Painting Course £95.00

(book - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 28th September 10.30am

Your Story – Family History

(book/free - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th November

Floating Market

(more information - Canal Museum 01604 862229)

 

 

Talks, Meetings & Events Diary

2019

295_7pj204ljae 295_sgywu337t6 PA022252e 295_ytfe7cxa4i 6200693457_9752187e3a_b[ee] PA012117web 5823985763_1f5cf4e869_b[e] FemalePirates2010 lornayorke 27673929001_a476e48150_o[e]

Talks to Groups

 

Some of our members may be able to give talks to outside groups on a variety of waterway topics.

 

Please contact us for more information.

 

Winter Talks at The Canal Museum

 

We are currently seeking a volunteer talks organiser to organise regular monthly talks of interest to our members and the wider public during the winter months.

 

Please contact us if you are interested in the post.